Connect with us

Hi, enter any keyword to search

Cultural Events & Festival

Angélique Kidjo, Burna Boy, Tems confirmed for Glastonbury Festival, UK

A stellar line-up of musicians across have been announced for the Glastonbury Festival in the UK, as the festival prepares whir back into life in late June 2022 after it was postponed twice due to Coronavirus concerns.

Now in its 32nd edition, the five-day festival is a celebration of contemporary performing arts, including dance, comedy, theatre, circus, and cabaret.

Angélique Kidjo (Benin), Seun Kuti and his Egypt 80 band (Nigeria), Burna Boy (Nigeria), Tems (Nigeria) and rapper Sampa the Great (Zambia) will play at this year’s edition of the highly anticipated festival which scheduled for 22 to 26 June.  Meanwhile, Billie Eilish will be the youngest solo artist ever to headline Glastonbury festival when she tops the bill on Friday night.

In August, festival founder Michael Eavis said he was confident that some acts from the planned 2020 lineup would return. Taylor Swift, Paul McCartney and Kendrick Lamar were due to headline. The festival remains sold out, with 2020 tickets rolled over to the next viable event. The organisers recently put on sale slots for campervans and pre-erected tents, auguring a hopeful outcome for next year.

The full Glastonbury Festival line-up is available here

You May Also Like


Chris Fonye popularly known as “Hydraulix Fonye” is a Ghanaian producer, sound engineer, songwriter and singer with a vast experience in the Ghanaian entertainment...

Latest News

Camidoh, King Promise and Mayorkun reunited at the just ended Afronation Festival in Portugal, weeks after their VGMAS 2022 appearance. The three music biggest...

Awards and Ceremoinies

On Friday, President Joe Biden named seventeen individuals set to receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom, including Denzel Washington and Simone Biles. The awards...


Afrobeats artiste Burna Boy has shared the official track list for his much anticipated 6th studio album “Love, Damini.” The 19-track album will feature...

Copyright © 2022