Connect with us

Latest News

Buju Banton, Capleton, Bounty Killer Featured On DJ Khaled “KHALED KHALED” The Album



As we close in on the two year anniversary of Father of Asahd, DJ Khaled is fresh off quarantine with his 12th studio album, “Khaled Khaled”, dropping Friday, April 30th.

After announcing the release yesterday, the rollout continues with Khaled revealing the official tracklist. Locked in at 13 tracks, the star-studded affair comes equipped with features from Jay-Z and Nas (on the same track with James Fauntleroy), Drake (“Popstar” and “Greece”), Meek Mill, Bryson Tiller, Migos, H.E.R, Big Sean, Rick Ross, Lil Baby, Lil Wayne, Megan Thee Stallion, DaBaby, and reggae legends Barrington Levy, Bounty Killer, Buju Banton, and Capleton.

Last summer, DJ Khaled revealed his 12th album would be titled Khaled Khaled, after his legal first and last name. While a release date was not shared at the time, some expected that it would arrive sooner than later, especially since he’s released an album every year since 2006, with only three exceptions: 2009, 2014, and 2018. Unfortunately, that increased to four when 2020 concluded without the arrival of Khaled Khaled. Luckily the album is now just days away from dropping as it’s set for an April 30 release.

The upcoming album arrives on the heels of three singles: “Greece,” “Popstar,” and “Sunshine (The Light).” The former two include guest verses from Drake while the third features viral up-and-coming producer Amorphous.