Connect with us

Hi, enter any keyword to search


Erling Haaland wins Football Writers’ Association award

Erling Haaland of Manchester City and Sam Kerr of Chelsea have been picked as the Football Writers’ Association’s (FWA) male and female footballers of the year, respectively.

In the first season with City, Norwegian Haaland has a total of 51 goals to his record.

The Premier League earned a record for the most goals in a season with 35 of those, overcoming the mark.

As the first winner of the Women’s Footballer of the Year award in back-to-back seasons, Australia striker Kerr achieved record.

Including 10 goals in the Women’s Super League, she has 26 goals in 34 club matches this season.

With 20 goals in the WSL, Rachel Daly of Aston Villa, who finished in second place, got twice as many votes as the 29-year-old.

Third place went to Lauren James, Kerr’s Chelsea teammate.

Written By: PETER BOKO

You May Also Like

Awards and Ceremoinies

Gregory Ankrah, the visionary leader behind iTrash Technology Company Limited, has been nominated for the highly coveted Founder of the Year Awards, Africa (FOYA)....


Chelsea Football Club have confirmed Mauricio Pochettino will become the club’s head coach of the men’s team from the beginning of the 2023/24 season....


Public transport drivers and conductors have refused to abide with the 10% reduction in transport fares. On Sunday, 28th May 2023, public transport drivers...


Budding Ghanaian talent, Yhaw Hero follows up on the success of his single ‘19 Years’ with another anthem titled ‘Cold War’. Stream here:

Copyright © 2022