Connect with us

Hi, enter any keyword to search



Nigerian superstar Logos Olori signed under Davido’s DMW imprint has today released his debut EP, ‘OLORI (The EP)’. He is poised to make an even more enduring impact with his highly anticipated EP, which comes after a remarkable 2023 marked by a meteoric rise in the music industry. The new EP features Davido in the song “Easy On Me” and Musa Keys in “Hmm Hmm”.

The 7-track EP is progressive and experimental, showcasing Logos’ DIY spirit, with him serving as the sole writer and performer. Listeners are lured further into his sonic universe with each track, an entracing experience filled with Afropop nuances that catapulted this breakthrough artist to recognition. Exploring themes of love, prosperity, and positivity, Logos aspires to establish a personal and emotional connection with listeners. His art is not just a reflection of his journey, but a resonant invitation for others to find solace, inspiration, and relatability in the universal aspects of the human experience. 

Speaking on his debut EP, Logos says, “Join me on this Journey as we travel deep within ourselves while experiencing the bliss of the vibrations of every tone. From the drums of Apapa to the sweet chords of Olori, every song is an experience in itself. This is Logos Olori, The free,” adding, “Like water life flows, ever-changing while taking different shapes and circumstances on a journey. We are free and the aim is to always be free.”

His addictive melodies flow effortlessly, crafting a sincere narrative that mirrors the peaks and valleys of Logos’ recent years—a period marked by his departure from the familiar streets of Ajegunle, Lagos, to his sojourn in Dubai and getting signed to Davido’s DMV. He was later featured on Davido’s ‘Timeless’ album, marking a significant milestone in his musical journey including a Grammy recognition for his contribution to Davido’s chart-topping hit “Unavailable” featuring Musa Keys.


On ‘OLORI (The EP)’, each track unfolds like a page torn from Logos’ diary, weaving a tapestry of diverse tales and showcasing profound personal growth. This attests to Logos’ remarkable ability to craft a sonic universe uniquely his own. The EP commences with the title track, “Olori,” where Logos bares his soul, the emotive strings intensifying the overwhelming desire for a significant other. “Easy On Me” featuring Davido, sets the stage for a captivating nocturnal club atmosphere, seamlessly blending Logos’ distinctive sound with Davido’s style. Following this is the amapiano-infused “Push It” poised to be an instant fan favourite, and “My Darling” where Logos delves into his expressive depths. “Apapa” and “Hmm Hmm” featuring Musa Keys introduce a new dimension to the project, offering fresh and vibrant joints. The EP culminates with “Murder” bringing listeners full circle in this musical journey, encapsulating a range of feelings and experiences.

From pooling resources with friends during his high school days for their inaugural studio session to his present-day evolution, Logos’ dedication to self-expression and exploration remains palpable. His latest body of work signifies a transformative juncture in Logos’ life, encapsulating a myriad of experiences that have molded him into the artist he is today. 


  1. Olori
  2. Easy On Me feat. Davido
  3. Push It
  4. My Darling
  5. Apapa
  6. Hmm Hmm feat. Musa Keys
  7. Murder


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2022