Connect with us

Hi, enter any keyword to search

Awards and Ceremoinies

VGMA 2021! Full List Of Nominees

After the Ghanaian Music industry witnessing a magnificent and marvelous Awards night from management and governing Board of 3Music Awards last week, it is about to be embraced with another as nominees in the upcoming 22nd edition of prestigious Vodafone Ghana Music Awards ( VGMA) 2021 have been unveiled.

The announcements were made earlier today 3rd April 2021 by Board and Organizers of the Awards scheme.

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards ( VGMA), tagged as Ghana’s biggest Awards scheme, was established by Mascot in 2000 to celebrate Ghanaian music and artistic words across the African globe.

The Awards night held annually, features magnificent and amazing performances from the country’s biggest artistes and industry players.


Gospel Song Of The Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft Joe Mettle

Flavour everywhere – Celestine ft Blessing Wanjiru

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty

Yesu mo – Joe Mettle

Jesus – MOG music

Jejeli – Kobby Psalm ft Okey Sokay

Who say God no dey – Kofi Kakari

HighLife Song Of The Year

Posti me – Akwaboah

Play boy – Dada Hafco ft Akwaboah

Enjoyment – Kidi

Behind the scenes – Kofi Kinaata

Open gate – Kuami Eugene

Asa bone – Lord Paper ft Bosom P Young

Later – Mr Drew ft kelvyn boy

Party – Sista Afia ft Fameye

HipLife Song Of The Year

Thank God – Dope Nation ft Kofi Kinaata

Enough is Enough – Eno Barony ft Wendy Shay

Long life – Fameye ft Kwesi Arthur

No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene

Dwe Remix – Krymi X Mr Drew ft All Stars

Pilolo – Strongman ft Kelvyn boy

Happy day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene

Ghetto boy – Tulenkey ft Kelvyn boy & Medikal

Hip-Hop Song Of The Year

Ataa dwoa – Bosom P young

Otan Hunu – Deed people ft Rich Kent

Akobam – Joey B ft Kofi Mole & Medikal

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft Yaw Tog & Y Pee

Money – Kweku Flick

Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur

Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’ Kenneth, City Boy, Reggie & Jay Bhad

Force Dem to play nonsense – Eno Barony ft Sister Derby & Strongman

Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year

Why – Adina

Sheriff – Mzvee

Forever – Samini

Lonely – Jah Lead

Killy Killy Remix – Larusso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur

Make up – Kapun ft Stonebwoy

Gye diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOG music

Mi dey up Remix – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

AfroBeats/ AfroPop Song Of The Year

Take care of you – Adina ft Stonebwoy

Inna song – Darkovibes ft King Promise

Forever – Gyakie

Maria – Camidoh

Emergency – Wendy Shay ft Bosom P young

Sisa – King Promise

Turn on the lights – Kwesi Arthur

MoMo – Kelvyn boy ft Muggez & Darkovibes

Say cheese – Kidi

VGMA Unsung Act –

Oseikrom Sikanii


Kwame Yogot

Malcolm Nuna

Adelaide The Seer

Kobby Tuesday

Naana Blu

Queen Dalyn

Best Video Of The Year

Why – Adina

Fancy – Amarae

Adom – Dina Antwi Hamilton

Cold – Joey B

Open gate – Kuami Eugene

On the street – Kweku Smoke

Let me know – Mr Drew

Baddest boss – MzVee

Kpa – Okyeame Kwame

Thomas Pompoyeyaw remix – Pappy Kojo

Instrumentalist Of The Year

Joshua Moszi

Nana Yaw Sarfo

Prince Sennah

Emmanuel Bludo

Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Songwriter Of The Year

Diana Antwi Hamilton – Adom

Kofi Kinaata – Behind the scenes

Adina – Hyedin

Joe Mettle – Yesu mo

Abiana – Adun lei

Epixode – Too much

Record Of The Year

Be your own beautiful – Adomaa

Daddy’s Little girl – Adina

Fancy – Amarae

Die 4 u – Cina Soul

Too much – Epixode

Diplomatic teef – Trigmatic

Commot – Worlasi

Mmusuo – Yaa Yaa

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Kidi – One man

Joe Mettle – Yesu mogya

Akwaboah – Posti me

MOG music – Oguamma

Kyei Mensah – Take it all

Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Abiana – Adun lei

Adina – Hear me

Yaa Yaa – Mmusuo

Cina Soul – Die 4 u

Efe Grace – Lord have your way

Enuonyam – Fill me

Best Group Of The Year

Bethel Revial Choir

Dope Nation


Deed Peepol

Best Collaboration Of The Year

Take care of you – Adina ft Stonebwoy

Inna song – Darkovibes ft King Promise

No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene

One man – Kidi ft Adina

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft Yaw Tog & Y Pee

La Hustle remix – Medikal ft Criss Waddle & Joey B

Happy day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene

Sore – Yaw Tog ft Rich O’Kenneth, City Boy, Reggie & Jay Bhad

Best African Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy



Master KG

Fire Boy DML

Omah Lay

Best International Collaboration Of The Year

Favour everywhere – Celestine Donkor ft Blessing Wanjiru

The one – Efya ft Tiwa Savage

Something nice – Kofi Kinaata ft Patoranking

Show body – Kuami Eugene ft Falz

Baajo – Kwesi Arthur ft Joeboy

CEO flow – Sarkodie ft E 40

Paper – Sista Afia ft Victor AD

Thomas Pompoyeyaw – Pappy Kojo ft Busiswa

EP Of The Year

Blue – Kidi

Seed – Gyakie

Different – Guilty Beats

Mood swings – Edem

Sorry for the wait, This is not for the wait – Kwesi Arthur

The Truth – Kofi Jamar

Meanwhile, nominees under Album Of The Year, Best Artiste Of The Year, Best Gospel Artiste, Producer Of The Year, Reggae/ Dancehall Artiste, Highlife Artiste Of The Year, Highlife/ Hip-hop Artiste Of The Year, Vodafone Most Popular Song and Best Rapper Of The Categories are yet to be unveiled by management and governing Board of VGMA.

You May Also Like


It’s Africa’s time now on the global front, and every now and then, many fresh and stupendous talents get launched unto the scene. Brazzi...

Cultural Events & Festival

Gifty Adorye popularly known as ‘Empress Gifty‘ in the Gospel Industry gets installed as a chief in the Igbo Community in Ghana. The event...


Ghanaian Highlife maestro, Kwabena Kwabena announces the release of his 5th album in an exclusive interview with DJ Ashmen. During the intriguing and exciting...

Copyright © 2022