Connect with us

Radio and TV News

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With Lootlove This Sunday With Ajebo Hustlers

Published

on

This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Ajebo Hustlers, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising and LootLove’s Favourite Track of the Week!

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday, July 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Cover Star Interview

Nigerian afrobeats duo Ajebo Hustlers — made up of George “Knowledge” Dandeson, and Isaiah “Piego” Precious — join LootLove via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about their latest track, “Yafun Yafun.” They also discuss using their music to tackle important issues like jungle justice and police brutality; the making of their latest album, Kpos Lifestyle, Vol. 1; working with Omah Lay and Nissi; and how personal experience translates into songwriting. 

The Big 5

LootLove shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Seyi Vibez  feat. Zlatan; MohBad; Black Sherif; 25K feat. A-Reece; and De Mthuda & Sir Trill feat. Da Muziqal Chef. 

Africa Rising 

Cameroonian-Ghanaian artist T’Neeya is the latest artist featured from the Africa Rising playlist, a campaign that shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her singles “La La” and “Dark Twisted Fantasy”Listen HERE.

Loot Loves

Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track, taken from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she shines a spotlight on South African electronic artist Muzi, and his single “Fool’s Love (feat. BlackRose),” from Apple Music’s Sho’t Left playlist, featuring the best alternative and experimental tracks from the continent. Listen HERE

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, July 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.