Connect with us

Hi, enter any keyword to search


Majeeed named July’s Apple Music Up Next artist in Nigeria

Fast rising Nigerian singer, Majeed, has been named the latest Apple Music’s ‘Up Next’ artist.

Launched in 2017, the cutting-edge initiative was designed by the streamer to identify and showcase rising musical talent through a monthly, multifaceted global editorial and marketing campaign. The platform spotlights new artists in select countries and regions around the world.

The Dream Empire Music signed artiste will be featured on a new localized Up Next playlist and will be the subject of editorial and advertising strategies from the music sharing and discovery platform over the course of the following few weeks. Apple Music claims that it will make use of “all of its resources to make his music and brand more visible to new audiences.”

“Being Up Next on Apple Music is a dream come true and has given me the zeal and opportunity to strive even further because now I know a lot of people are listening and connecting to my story,” Majeed said. “My music is an expression of my reality and experiences of many topics that are not discussed enough.”

Majeed joins the likes of Wavy The Creator, Rema, Burna Boy, Mr Eazi, Tems, and Khaid all of whom are Up Next alumni. The singer is renowned for his 2021 breakthrough single ‘Time’, and has collaborated with acclaimed African musicians like Tiwa Savage, Seyi Shay and Zuchu.



You May Also Like

Copyright © 2022